GOAA Official of the Year

This prestigious award is awarded annually to the official deemed the Most Outstanding Official of the year for Georgia Officials Athletic Association. The award is based on the official’s:

  • Character
  • On-Field Performance
  • Contribution to the Association Mentorship

This award is voted on by the Executive Committee (Board of Directors and Officers) and will be presented by the President at the End of Year Party towards the end of the season.


Official of the Year Official of the Year Official of the Year   2012 Official of the Year 

GOAA Rookie of the Year

Rookie of the Year Rookie of the Year Rookie of the Year Rookie of the Year Charles Ali 2012 Rookie of the Year

Rising Star

Corwin Turner

GOAA Iron Man Award

Topher Lawson Mike Montgomery Mike Montgomery Mike Montgomery Chris Evans 2012 Iron Man Award

Firefighter Award

Rhett Newton Botd Morley

Outstanding Achievement

Kyle Gossman Tom Smith MIke Chastain